Statement of policy
Best Brands Ltd. (“Best Brands”) considers the care and protection of your personal and private information to be of utmost importance and has integrated tight measures to protect your private information. With the goal of ensuring that your rights in this area are fully respected, Best Brands has designed a policy that clearly outlines this privacy protection.

In connection with the operation of the www.lelarge.ca website, Best Brands must collect, use, and communicate private information to properly process orders placed via the website. This privacy policy establishes the principles on which the information you supply to us is protected.

By private information Best Brands means all information that pertains to a physical person and confirms his/her identity.

Collection of private information
Best Brands only collects information necessary to process orders placed by users on the www.lelarge.ca website. As such, Best Brands requires that you transmit your first and last names and your email address where appropriated, and if you consent, other non-mandatory information.

Use of private information
Best Brands intends to use the private information gathered only to contact  you to answer to your questions or to reply to your comments. Your personal information is only available to employees when such knowledge is necessary to fulfilling the job duties required to complete the above order process.

Best Brands neither commercializes nor communicates the list of people using the www.lelarge.ca website to a third party that is not part of its own corporate group, unless necessary for the purposes mentioned before.

Cookies
A cookie is a small text file left on your hard drive by some web pages. Cookies are unobtrusive and cannot read or extract any information from your computer.

Best Brands utilizes cookies to preserve your active navigation session for a pre-established time period. This technology does not systematically gather personal data on you for Best Brands. You can always choose to disallow cookies by modifying the configuration of your computer.

Best Brands can use information that is coming from the cookie and communicate it to members of its corporate group, and to other organizations for which Best Brands has commercial relations with, and in order to measure website’s statistics or to improve its content and/or functionality.

Transmitting private information
By using the www.lelarge.ca website, you allow Best Brands to communicate this information to employees the way mentioned before. Best Brands also reserves the right to transmit private information in a situation where obliged by law or to protect its interests or that of its users or suppliers.

Security measures
Best Brands has implanted security measures designed to ensure full protection against loss or unauthorized use of the information you provide to Best Brands.

Conserving private information
Best Brands conserves private information in conformity with the laws concerning protection of personal information.

Links
Best Brands websites may contain directional links to other websites. These links are given to you as a reference only. The websites from other companies may use policy privacy different from the one used by Best Brands. In that case, Best Brands disclaim all liability in regards with websites from other parties. 

Contact us
For any questions, comments or complaints, we invite you to contact us.

By phone: 1 866 533-8431

By e-mail: Please fill in the form in the Contact us section of the website www.lelarge.ca

By mail:

Best Brands Ltd
9050 Impasse de l’Invention
Anjou (Montréal), Qc
H1J 3A7

Énoncé de principe
Meilleures Marques Ltée («Meilleures Marques») a toujours accordé beaucoup d’importance et de soin à la protection de vos renseignements personnels. Dans le but de s’assurer que vos droits à cet égard sont pleinement respectés, Meilleures Marques a élaboré une politique de confidentialité visant la protection des renseignements personnels.

Dans le cadre de l’exploitation du site Internet www.lelarge.ca, Meilleures Marques doit recueillir, utiliser et communiquer des renseignements personnels afin de traiter adéquatement les demandes placées par les utilisateurs du site. La présente politique de confidentialité établit les principes en vertu desquels vos renseignements personnels sont protégés.

Par renseignement personnel, Meilleures Marques entend tout renseignement qui concerne une personne physique et qui permet de l’identifier.

La cueillette des renseignements personnels
Meilleures Marques ne recueille que les renseignements nécessaires au traitement des demandes faites par les utilisateurs du site Internet www.lelarge.ca. Ainsi, Meilleures Marques requiert que vous transmettiez votre prénom, votre nom et votre adresse courriel et, s’y vous y consentez, certains autres renseignements.

L’utilisation des renseignements personnels
Meilleures Marques entend utiliser les renseignements personnels recueillis aux fins de vous contacter pour répondre à votre demande, questions ou commentaires. Seules les personnes dont les renseignements sont nécessaires à l’exercice de leurs fonctions ont accès aux renseignements personnels recueillis.

Meilleures Marques ne commercialise ni ne communique la liste d’utilisateurs du site Internet www.lelarge.ca à des tiers qui ne font pas parties de son groupe corporatif, à moins que le tout soit nécessaire pour les fins ci-haut mentionnées.

Témoins (cookie)
Le témoin ou cookie est un petit fichier texte qui s’incorpore à votre disque dur à partir de certaines pages Web du site. Les témoins sont inoffensifs en ce qu’ils ne peuvent pas extraire des informations de votre disque dur, sur lequel vous avez le plein contrôle.

Meilleures Marques utilise des témoins seulement afin de gérer efficacement votre dossier et vos demandes. Cette technologie ne met pas systématiquement à la disposition de Meilleures Marques des renseignements personnels vous concernant. Il vous est possible en tout temps de ne plus être assujetti aux témoins en modifiant la configuration de votre ordinateur.

Meilleures Marques peut utiliser l'information provenant du témoin et la communiquer aux membres de son groupe corporatif et à d'autres organismes avec lesquels Meilleures Marques entretient des relations commerciales afin de mesurer l'utilisation de nos sites Web et d'en améliorer les fonctionnalités et le contenu.

La communication des renseignements personnels
En utilisant le site Internet www.lelarge.ca, vous consentez à ce que Meilleures Marques utilise et communique ces renseignements personnels de la façon ci-haut mentionnée. Meilleures Marques se réserve également le droit de transmettre des  renseignements personnels conformément à la loi applicable à cet égard.

Les mesures de sécurité
Meilleures Marques a mis en place des mesures de sécurité afin de vous protéger contre la perte ou l’utilisation non autorisée de vos renseignements personnels qui sont sous le contrôle de Meilleures Marques.

Conservation des renseignements personnels
Meilleures Marques conserve les renseignements personnels conformément aux lois en matière de protection des renseignements personnels.

Liens
Nos sites Web peuvent contenir des liens menant à d'autres sites Web. Ces liens vous sont fournis à titre de référence seulement. Nous vous avisons que les sites Web de tiers peuvent être visés par des pratiques en matière de confidentialité différentes de celles de Meilleures Marques et Meilleures Marques décline toute responsabilité à l'égard des sites Web de tiers.

Communiquer avec nous
Pour toutes questions, commentaires ou plaintes, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec nous.

Par téléphone : 1 866 533-8431

Par courriel : veuillez remplir les champs de notre formulaire dans notre section 
« Contactez-nous » du site www.lelarge.ca

Par courrier :

Meilleures Marques Ltée
9050, impasse de l'invention
Anjou (Québec), H1J 3A7
À l’attention du Service à la clientèle